Somali. Black. Muslim. Woman. Refugee. American.

Ilhan Omar speaking at rally
One of the most extraordinary people in American politics.”
Bernie Sanders

Ilhan laughing with group of women

Endorsed by

Keith Ellison
Minnesota Attorney General

Nancy Pelosi
Speaker of the House

Bernie Sanders
Senator (VT)

Elizabeth Warren
Senator (MA)

Raul Grijalva
Member of Congress (AZ-3)

Barbara Lee
Member of Congress (CA-13)

Jesus Chuy Garcia
Member of Congress (IL-04)

Nikema Williams
Member of Congress (GA-05)

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
Member of Congress (NY-14)

Ayanna Pressley
Member of Congress (MA-7)

Rashida Tlaib
Member of Congress (MI-13)

D. Scott Dibble
State Senator (61)

Omar Fateh
State Senator (62)

Melissa Wiklund
State Senator (50)

Mary Kunesh
State Senator (41)

Kari Dziedzic
State Senator (60)

Patricia Torres Ray
State Senator (63)

Jim Davnie
State Representative (63A)

Cedrick Frazier
State Representative (45A)

Mike Freiberg
State Representative (45B)

Esther Agbaje
State Representative (59B)

Aisha Gomez
State Representative (62B)

Hodan Hassan
State Representative (62A)

Mike Howard
State Representative (50A)

Sydney Jordan
State Representative (60A)

Emma Greenman
State Representative (63B)

Erin Koegel
State Representative (37A)

Sandra Feist
State Representative (41B)

Fue Lee
State Representative (59A)

Jamie Long
State Representative (61B)

Mohamud Noor
State Representative (60B)

Jeremiah Ellison
Minneapolis City Council (Ward 5)

Andrea Jenkins
Minneapolis City Council (Ward 8)

Aisha Chughtai
Minneapolis City Council (Ward 10)

Andrew Johnson
Minneapolis City Council (Ward 12)

Marion Greene
Hennepin County Commissioners (District 3)

Angela Conley
Hennepin County Commissioners (District 4)

Bill Blonigan
Robbinsdale Mayor

Ben Whalen
Richfield City Council (Ward 3)

John Budziszewski
Crystal City Council (Ward 3)

David Cummings
Crystal City Council

Mike Elliott
Brooklyn Center Mayor

Amada Márquez Simula
Columbia Heights Mayor

Human Rights Campaign
Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate
National Nurses United
Jewish Voice for Peace Action
Newton Action Alliance
Newton Action Alliance
Progressive Turnout Project
Women Winning
Emgage Action
Unite Here Local 17
AFT A Union of Professionals
American Federation of Teachers
Education Minnesota
Education Minnesota
MN State Council SEIU
National Women's Political Caucus
National Women's Political Caucus
MN 350 Action
MN 350 Action
Council for a Livable World
Council for a Livable World
Working Families
Working Families
National Education Association
National Education Association
Stonewall DFL
Stonewall DFL
Peace Action
Peace Action
Justice Democrats
Justice Democrats
End Citizens United
End Citizens United
AFSCME Local 5
NIAC Action
CBCPAC Congressional Black Caucus
Congressional Black Caucus Foundation
Progressive Change Campaign Committee
Progressive Change Campaign Committee
CPD Action
Take Action MN
Take Action MN
Planned Parenthood Action Fund
Common Defense
Teamsters Local 120
Brotherhood Of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen