Minnesota AFL-CIO endorses Craig, McCollum, Omar, and Phillips for Reelection

St. Paul – The Minnesota AFL-CIO today announced the state labor federation’s general board has endorsed Representatives Angie Craig, Betty McCollum, Ilhan Omar, and Dean Phillips for reelection this fall.

“The COVID-19 pandemic and its fallout is making it crystal clear that elections have serious consequences and reinforces the importance of electing leaders who will have working Minnesotans’ backs,” said Minnesota AFL-CIO President Bill McCarthy. “These four members of Congress, along with Senators Klobuchar, Smith, and Congressman Peterson, have always supported workers and are fighting to ensure working people come first in all pandemic relief legislation.”

            Earlier in March, the Minnesota AFL-CIO endorsed Senator Tina Smith, Congressman Collin Peterson (7th District), and Dan Feehan (1st District). The Minnesota AFL-CIO and Area Labor Councils will continue to screen and endorse candidates in the coming months and weeks as the 2020 general election draws closer.